a non-profit gallery for the visual and performing arts

Zero East 4th St.
Richmond, VA 23224
2nd Entrance at: 31 East 3rd St.
Tues.-Sun., 12-4PM and By Appointment
artspaceorg@gmail.com | (804) 232-6464

Donate to artspace with PayPal Giving Fund. Artist Members, please use a link on the "Join" page for your Dues Payments

CSS Only Buttons Css3Menu.com


ThinkSmall! is a Major Fundraising Event for artspace, curated by Santa De Haven.
This exhibition is the 10th installment in the series and features hundreds of artists from Richmond and beyond -- regional, national and international -- with a gallery full of mini-masterpieces on view.

Main, Frable, Helena Davis and Suzanne Foley Galleries



Richmond, VA – artspace opens the tenth installment of the ever-popular Biennial Miniature International Invitational, ThinkSmall10, on Friday, November 8. 2019 from 6 - 9 pm. The Opening Reception is Free and Open to the Public. Live music by Heavy Shtetl. A Preview Gala will take place on Thursday, November 7, 2019 from 6 - 9 pm. Patrons who want to be among the first to select from the hundreds of miniature pieces of artwork offered for sale with prices ranging from $50 to $400 will enjoy this event. Live music by Back Seat Drivers. Tickets for the Preview Gala are $25. ThinkSmall10, showing in all the galleries of artspace, 0 East 4th Street, Richmond, VA, will be open to the public from Friday, November 8, 2019 through Sunday, December 15, 2019.

About the show: ThinkSmall has been a Richmond favorite for both artists and patrons since its inception in 2001. The invitational takes place every two years and features artwork in a diverse range of styles and media, all available for purchase. Hundreds of artists eagerly take the challenge to create work that fits within the 3x3x3 inch maximum dimensions. Many of the participating artists are local to the Richmond area, but work is submitted from throughout the region, across the United States and Internationally. Each year the gallery posts an online catalog of the artists with images of their work. This year's catalog, along with links to our previous installments of the exhibition, is available on the ThinkSmall10 web page at: www.artspacegallery.org/ts10

Gallery hours are Tuesday through Sunday from 12-4pm. The gallery is also open by appointment. For additional information, please contact the Exhibition Curator, Santa De Haven at santa53@hotmail.com or the Gallery Administrator at artspaceorg@gmail.com, or phone the gallery at 804-232-6464. The gallery is located in the Plant Zero Art Center at Zero East 4th Street in Richmond, Virginia 23224, with an additional door located at 31 East 3rd Street, and online at www.artspacegallery.org

>> ThinkSmall10 News Release (PDF)
Previous Think Small! Exhibitions

2017 - TS9!

2015 - TS8!

2013 - TS7!

2011 - TS6!

2009 - TS5!

2007 - TS4!

2005 - TS3!

2003 - TS2!

2001 - TS1!


biennial international miniature invitational exhibition

November 8 through December 15, 2019

TS10 Participating Artists

Abby Davis

Adam Bradley
Adam Triplett

Akiko Tanaka

Alan Entin

Alice Anne Ellis

Alicia Ludwig

Amelia Blair Langford

Amie Oliver

Andras Kecskes

Andrea Haffner

Andrew Swartz

Angela Koslow

Angelina Chay

Anita Storino

Ann Bridges

Ann Chenoweth

Ann Rudy

Anne Hart Chay

Anne M. Wrinn

Anne Savedge

Annette Norman

Aubrey F Walker

Audrey Skeen

Beth B Jasper

Beth Thomas

Bethany Pipkin

Beth Younger

Bizhan Khodabandeh

Blythe King

Bonnie Nelms

Bridget Camden

Brigette Newberry

Brooke Neer

Carl Patow

Carlton Gunn

Carrie Morris

Carson Whitmore

Cary Loving

Caryl Burtner

Catherine Chappell

Cecilia Lewis

Charles J Magistro

Charles Philip Brooks

Cheryl Dillard

Chris McDaniel

Chris Semtner

Chris Stephens

Chrissy Baucom Wallin

Christine Kingston

Chuck Scalin

Cindy Gantnier

Claire Kunz

Colin Ferguson

Cynthia Erdahl

Dale Keator

Dana DuMont

Dana Frostick

Daniel J. Goodwin

David Bromley

David R. White

Dawn Vass

Debbie Quick

Diana Thompson Vincelli

Dolly Holmes

Donna Frostick

Durwood Dommisse

Ed Holten

Ed Tepper

Eka Maraneli

Ekaterina Beletskaya

Elaine Rogers

Elizabeth Meggs

Emma Lou Martin

Emma Scarvey

Erek Jones

Eric Knight

Erin Willett

Erlene Hendrix

Francesca Falvo

Francis Thompson

Gail Butler

Gail Litton

Gary Colson

Glenda M. Creamer

Grant Wiggins

Gregg Carbo

Gwen Parker

Haylie Zapantis

Heather Lewis

Heidi Thacker

Helen Ilnicky

Helene Ruiz

Henrietta Near

Holly K. Smith

Ingrid Bernhardt

J.M. Haas

James Williams

Jana Stockwell

Jane Vaught

Janet Scagnelli

Janet Visser

Janis O'Grady

Janneke Kotte

JC Gilmore-Bryan

Jeannie Wermuth

Jeffery M. Leving

Jenna Guthrie

Jennifer Hancock

Jennifer Yane

Jere Kittle

Jessica Bratton

Jessica Burke (J.B.)

Jessica Martinkosky

Jessica L. Sims
Jill Shropshire

Jim Black

Jim Pearson

Johannah Willsey

John Bryan

John D. Birch

Jordan Weaver
Juan Aponte

Jude Schlotzhauer

Judith Anderson

Judith FAE Brown

Judith Trott Guy

Julia E Pfaff

Julie Lee Williams

Julie Wolfe
K Winters

Karen Shaw

Katherine A Diuguid

Katherine Sobba Green

Kathleen Markowitz

Kathleen Westkaemper

Kay Franz

Keith Long

Kelly Alder

Kelly K Johnston

Kelly R Johnston
Kelly U Johnson

Ken Hamilton

Kendra Wadsworth

Kimlieu Nguyen


Konstantina KonKons

Laura Minning

Laura Sherrill Ligon

Lauren Cifranic

Lauren Scavo-Fulk

Laurie Carnohan

Lela Kometiani

Leslie Banta

Lewis Bailes

Linda Atkinson

Linda Hollett-Bazouzi

Linda Lowery

Lindsay J. Coffey

Lisa Lezell Levine

Lissa Halliday

Lou Ann Kemp Daniel

Lou Haney

Lydia Marek

Lynda Ray

Maiya M Lonesome

Margaret Bates

Margaret Buchanan

Margaret Huber

Marian Hollowell

Mark Pehanich

Martha Fielding Green

Martha Prideaux

Marti Fann

Martin McFadden, LRPs

Maruta Racenis

Mary Alice Shaker

Mary Anne Hensley

Mary F. Vivo

Matt D. Ritchie

Meena Khalili

Meg Hargrave

Michael A. Pierce

Michael C. Roberts

Michael Holt

Michael Kirk

Michael Willett

Michelle McGrath

Mim Golub

Miro Kirov

Mitzi Humphrey

Nancy Willis Smith

Naomi Swyers

Nathan Tersteeg

Nick Candela

Nikki Painter

Noah Scalin

Patricia Isenhour

Patrick Binks

Paul DiPasquale

Paul Reynolds

Paul Terrell, Jr.

Perry A Matthews

Pete Heiberger

R. Sawan White

Rebecca D'Angelo

Remee L Gemo

Renée Rockoff

Renée W. Stramel

Reni Gower

Rita T. Kennedy

Robert Walz

Robert Wynne

Robin Lee Silberman

Ronni Saunders

Ryan Burgess

Sabrina Cordovana

Sallie Grant

Sandhya Kiran

Santa Sergio De Haven

Sarah Alicia Chay

Sarah Masters

Scott Ligon

Scott McCarney

Sean Paul Mayfield

Sharon Crouse Chandler

Sharon J. Hill

Shaylen Broughton

Shelby Carbaugh Henley

Sheryl Humphrey

Sonia Limberis

Stephen Clark

Steve Ferretti

Sue Jachimiec

Susan C. Cary

Susan Gunn

Susan L Iverson

Susan Oknefski-Hamway

Susan Svendsen

Susan Van der Eb Greene

Susan Weber

Susanne K. Arnold

Suzanne Guppy

Sven Arenander
T. Michael Martin

Tamara Privitera

Tanya Rogish

Theodora Miller

Tiffany Floyd

Tiffany Glass Ferreira

Tom Monsees

Tracy Gill

Tracy Herman

Vanessa Binder

Vanna Lam

Vickye Payton

Virginia Tyack

Wesley Childress

William Waggoner

Yupin Pramotepipop

email artspace square market cafe press facebook tumblr twitter instagram youtube linked in

facebook Donate      Sponsors      Copyright      Webmaster
Home       About       Artists       Exhibitions       Performances       Outreach       Events       Connect

Page Last Updated On: 11/19/2019 4:07:50 PM